Exploding Your Brain

by trivialmtb

TrivialMTBLogoThe clear message here is that we all need to give Richard Cunynghame the director’s chair more often. The second clear message here is that the world needs more videos of The Don. The third thing worth mentioning is that mountain bike videos are allowed to have art/sfx departments that can do their job to make the whole thing a lot better.

The last thing I’d like to point out is that, in my mind at least, carbon parts tend to fail in explosive ways and I couldn’t help myself from thinking the finale would be the bars exploding in a most spectacular way. I knew that wasn’t going to happen. This was a Renthal video for their new product after all, but a small part of me was still holding out for that to happen. Or at least “competitor’s bars” blowing up. But then they went and took the moral high road…