Sigh.

by trivialmtb

TrivialMTBLogo

Big thanks to one of our dozen readers for passing along this photo in the comments of the previous post. I guess I’ll just email you an invoice for damage done to my monitor?

holyshitthisiisgross

Matt Wragg, I don’t know who you are, but I’m sorry for the damage done to your cameras on behalf of that fashion smushmortion.

But seriously, marketing managers and stuff  did you a big favor when they hollowed out your downhill sponsorship budgets this year in order to make no fan’s dream come true of seeing Brian Lopes wearing one knee guard, a pearl izumi jersey, that helmet, and a hood ornament. Sure, you still have world cup support, but the budgets slashed at the national and regional level being used to flood the diaper of enduro racing.

Budget for this kind of racing:

Yaywelikethis

Is being slashed to fuel this:

holyshitthisiisgrossPARTTWO