Weekly Rankin Boner.

by trivialmtb

TrivialMTBLogo

 

Very few things look like less fun than racing cyclocross. Not sure what it is about that segment of cycling but the competitive aspect of it holds zero appeal to me.

But then I go and watch a Rankin/Charge video of people on cross bikes zipping around streets and dirt and they can haul, and have good brakes, and I think about how I should get one of those and make my commutes way more fun, and it ends up making me go shopping for one until I realize that I’m broke, and I already enjoy commuting on my steel junker anyway. But then there’s this residue of confusion because I ended up shopping for a cross bike even though I’d rather have a warehouse shelf full of bikes collapse on top of me than race cyclocross…

At least there’s always Joey I can watch and feel entertained.